Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jamesha Gore-Coggin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jamesha Gore-Coggin

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (102 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

o'jay henry

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Justin was amazing, very helpful, very friend"

Krystal Faircloth

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! So helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend!!"

b.viben

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best of the best, very flexible, most kind hearted staff on site., best service all over the Carolinas. Hablan español, siempre atienden bien y es dicen la verdad con sinceridad. Highly recommend. Don't think twice to join. With top notch professionalism. I also love the small candies and treats at the entrance of the office."

Anthony Lara

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best service!!! Very happy with this office!"

James Gore

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service!!!"

Nery Lopez

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) If they have good customer service, I feel happy to be treated kindly (Original) Si tienen buena atención al cliente me siento feliz por ser atendido amablemente"

Brian Long

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since relocating to North Myrtle Beach from Pennsylvania, I wanted to find a State Farm agent who was as concerned about me and my stuff as my Pennsylvania agent was. Boy, am I lucky - I have found that the staff at Jamesha’s agency is so professional, so welcoming, so accommodating and courteous. Jamesha’s team and State Farm ROCK."

Eydi Hughes

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patricia is amazing! She’s always just a call away and goes the extra mile to answer all of my questions."

Shaikela Chestnut

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamesha and her team are awesome! They are prompt, professional and attentive! Nobody when I call someone is always available and willing to assist me."

Denise Chestnut-Walker

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs.Gore-Coggins and staff are awesome people and a delightful group to work with."

fredrica Chestnut

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamesha Gore-Coggin State Farm is hands down the best insurance agent on the Grand Strand. Her company’s morals and values and commitment to her communities served, eludes excellence and professionalism. Everyone makes you feel welcomed, heard, seen, respected, cared for, and appreciated. They go above and beyond to meet your needs and if they are not able to meet a need, they connect you with useful resources or steer you in the right direction to get the help necessary. I appreciate them for being willing to meet each person served, where they are. Thank you"

Tavoice Chestnut

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful, professional experience with the ease of knowing that my insurance needs were met."

Allison Abbott

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin is amazing! He is very helpful and patient. He always makes time to answer my questions!"

Vicki Alvaro

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience with this office. Justin is great and always handles all my needs in a very timely fashion"

Deborah Inniss

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great local service!"

Samantha Buezo Murillo

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamesha and her team always do an amazing job. Patricia, my SF agent, always does a great job at explaining things to me. They gave me the best offer on insurance and helped me open my first life policy!"

IBADELLA DEWITT

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I had to find a different homeowner insurance because the company I had for the last 7 years wasn’t renewing policies in SC. I call Jamesha Gore-Coggin State Farm office and spoke with one of her agents name Patricia. She was very professional. She took all my information over the phone and within a couple hours she emailed me a quote and helped me get a new policy that I’m very happy with. She handle everything with my mortgage company to make sure my new policy was in place before the old one expired. Thanks again Patricia and Jamesha Gore-Coggin State Farm."

Corrie Gonzalez

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a professional group! They have always been so kind and helpful with all of my insurance needs!"

Stephen Boatwright

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hard to find enough good things to say about Jamesha's office. Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Probably one of the best State Farm agencies in country. Along with new insurance you will make some new friends. Give them a call today if you are looking for Home, Auto, or Commerical insurance!"

Cristina Duffield

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is BY FAR the best insurance agency I have ever delt with! Patricia was not pushy and took her time writing me so many different quotes, adding and taking away different products. She listened to my wants and helped me figure out what I needed. I started with looking for vehicle insurance, but now we have everything insured with State Farm! This staff is friendly, knowledgeable, realistic and informative."

Caitlin Gamboa

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"They made it so easy to switch car and homeowners insurance! Very friendly and always helpful."

Forever Floor and Tile

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful company that takes care of all our business and personal needs. I didn’t know an insurance company could be more than just that bill you have to pay every month. Thank you to the Jamesha Gore-Coggin team for always making us feel welcome and being patient with all our questions and concerns!"

Jessica Elliott

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office was great! They were so helpful with all of my questions. I would recommend them to anyone!"

Julianna Torres

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamesha Gore-Coggin and her State Farm team are phenomenal!! I could tell after our first conversation that their customers are their biggest priority. They really work hard to ensure you are getting the best coverage for your needs. Carly, at the front desk, was so personable and had great customer service skills!"

Julianna Torres

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot thank Jamesha and her team enough for all the assistance I received when trying to find the best insurance plan for me. They were patient, insightful and really focused on my needs as a customer."